Posted on Updated on

See, the stone I have set in front of Joshua!
There are seven eyes on that one stone, and I will engrave an inscription on it,’
says the Lord Almighty, ‘and I will remove the sin of this land in a single day.
-Zec 3:9 NIV-

The sin of this land have been removed in a single day as you promised when Jesus died and rose again.

Why this so much fear and stress? To die of thinking I’ve not done enough for the people I loved and the things I’ve dreamed of are those I fear the most.

The impact of the death of my grandpa.
He died of having dreams undone and people not loved enough. He wants to go back to his China hometown with his brother, cycling around the places they used to. He wants to go outside of the hospital to eat kolo mee with me. He might want to say sorry to someone too, like my mummy who used to suffered during her childhood; or the inability to give equally for his inheritance to his children, especially Auntie Jane & Auntie Maria. And perhaps, more. More, I’ve not known.

People whom I’m loving and the dreams I’m dreaming kept me alive till today. Yet, in another way round, I’m fearful to die without doing enough of these.

Daa, can you ever know when is enough for you to die? Never. You can never love enough and you can never dream enough. But you can never stop loving and stop dreaming too. You know, you can love and dream into eternity.

How?

By faith. Remember the love Jesus gave you? The love that’s enough to chase all your fears away. Remember what Jesus did on that day had remove all your sins in a single day. That’s why you can love and dream forever. Because you live forever.

😃

Powered by Journey.